Thai Legends Shadow Puppet Giveaway!

thai-legends-shadow-puppets

We’re giving away a Thai Legends shadow puppet set to celebrate the launch of Robin’s favorite puppets.  The set includes a Garuda, Hong, Naga, Singh, and Thai Elephant.  (Also included is a fact card to briefly explain the significance of each symbol in the Thai culture.)

To enter the giveaway, leave a comment on this post by the end of Thursday, December 11, 2008.  We’ll chose a commenter at random.  Be sure to include your email address so we can contact you if you win.  (We promise never to send spam.)

As always, our puppets are available for purchase from our Etsy store.

20 responses to “Thai Legends Shadow Puppet Giveaway!

  1. I LOVE the Thai puppets. I have a set of puppets from Cambodia for my first daughter, but have looked everywhere for something from Thailand and have finally found it. Did I say I LOVE THE PUPPETTS?

  2. We adopted Caleb from Thailand and love to do things to keep his heritage alive. We love your Shadow puppets. You are very talented, such beautiful intricate work.

  3. What a neat giveaway. These puppets are too cute. Thanks for the chance. I’d love to win. 🙂

  4. Wow, how beautiful! This looks like such beautiful work. What a great way to bring traditional Thai culture to our children (we adopted a Thai boy a couple months ago).

  5. Robin these puppets are truly beautiful!

  6. The puppets are very unique and the selection to choice from is wonderful. Kids loves to put on puppet shows, but often it is hard to find good puppets for them to use. I can see both my son and daughter enjoying these for many years. I love toys where children can use their creativity and this one targets that area perfectly!!!

  7. These puppets are beautiful! What exquisite craftswomanship. I have two children adopted from Thailand and I look forward to sharing these with them (“Mom… it’s our turn with the puppets now!”) Thanks for sharing the news about your puppets, and for your celebration of Thai culture.

  8. Forgot to mention – when you’re ready to add these designs to your children’s apparel collection, I’ll be ready to purchase them!

  9. I’ve never seen anything like those before! I have such a special place in my heart for Thailand – those puppets are incredibly unique. 🙂

  10. I agree with Susan that adding these designs to apparel is a great idea. I looked and looked for a boy’s t-shirt with an elephant to send to our little one at the TRC in October. I ended up sending two with Monkeys as I couldn’t find one with an elephant.

    Love the puppets.

  11. Wow, those puppets are amazing. You both have such talent! When we have actual live children, I look forward to actually purchasing something from your store – in the meantime, I’ll try to win something. 🙂

  12. That’s a pretty cool looking set!

  13. Those are really cool. We went to a performance in Thailand, but I have never seen any for sale.

  14. These puppets are really cool.

  15. The puppets are so cute. We are also adopting a child from Thailand. We hope our referral is coming this month. Thanks for the chance to win a set.

  16. I saw these earlier today on etsy, and just fell in love with them! What a cool set of puppets….my kids would have something no other kid in the neighborhood would, and I have a feeling their parents might be playing shadow puppets after they go to bed! 🙂
    Fingers crossed!

  17. Wow. Those are great! I’d love to have them. Thanks for the giveaway.

  18. Your shadow puppets are beautiful and imaginative! I love them!

  19. I love your shadow puppets! They always make me smile. 🙂

  20. How lovely. I haven’t seen Thai puppets in a long time.